The Tank Storage Awards celebrates excellence, safety & innovation in the storage sector. The awards categories are split into three sections; Technology, Terminal & Ports and Individual.

Technology Awards

Terminal Optimisation

This award goes to the software, service, or model that succeeds in optimising, streamlining, or improving the storage terminal.

Environmental Performance

This award goes to the product or technology that serves to protect the environment and/or reduce emissions at the terminal.

Innovative Technology

The winner of this award will go to a technology/product or service that is revolutionising the tank terminal industry.

Emerging Technology

The Emerging Technology Award is given to a cutting-edge technology that allows forward-thinking storage terminals to keep pace with a rapidly changing working environment

Safety Technology

This product, technology or service adds an additional layer of safety to the terminal and reduces risk to employees and the surrounding area.


Port of the Future

This award goes to the port or technology that is working hard to prepare for the energy transition, introduce digital initiatives and improve overall port customer service & efficiency.

Terminal of the Future

This terminal is demonstrating its dedication to preparing for the energy transition. It is flexible to adapt to changing market conditions and has a real focus on sustainability.  This award will be voted on by the industry.

Safety Excellence

The winner of this award will be able to demonstrate an impeccable safety record and will follow best practices to protect the safety of its employees.  This award will be voted on by the industry.

Terminal Innovation

The winner of this category will be the terminal that dares to try new technologies and implement best practices to ensure efficient operations and the best customer service. This award will be voted on by the industry.


Rising Star Award

This award goes to the person who is already paramount to the success of their company and who has the potential to become a key contributor to the future development of the tank storage industry.

Outstanding Achievement Award

This award goes to an individual who has gone above and beyond to ensure the success of a company.

Countdown to event